Contact Us

IAB Executive Committee Elections and Role Changes

Jul 01, 2020

The IAB Executive Committee is a small, but important group that advises CPES on research and ways to enhance the industry membership experience. The group meets remotely throughout the year at the request of the CPES director to deal with issues on a more immediate timeline than is possible for the full IAB.

At the IAB meeting, Eric Perrson and Laszlo Balogh were elected, out of six impressive candidates, to serve three-year terms on the IAB Executive Committee.

The IAB Executive Committee, in consultation with CPES faculty, have since appointed Tom Byrd from Lockheed Martin as the group's co-chair.

Another recent change involved leadership of the IAB Executive Committee. Peter Barbosa of Delta Electronics assumed the mantel of committee chair from Richard Zhang, formerly of GE. Barbosa previously served the committee as co-chair. He brings much knowledge and enthusiasm to his new role.

We are deeply thankful for Richard Zhang's leadership and service to CPES and the IAB over the past 14 years. A proper opportunity will be found in the future to acknowledge his contributions in fostering IAB and CPES common interests

The full committee is:

  • Chair - Peter Barbosa (Delta Electronics)
  • Co-Chair - Tom Byrn (Lockheed Martin)
  • Principal Plus Member Representatives - Eric Persson (Infineon Technologies), Laszlo Balogh (Texas Instruments), Colin Davidson (GE)
  • At-Large Representative - Sriram Chandrasekaran (Raytheon Technologies)
This esteemed group brings a tremendous amount of experience in the field of power electronics from industry-leading companies and promising ideas on improving your consortium. We look forward to seeing the results of their efforts!
CPES Intranet | CPES Forms | Conference Uploads | Contact Us Copyright © 2020 Virginia Tech Center for Power Electronics Systems